Phoenix wedding photography and a beautiful bouquet.

Experienced at more than 75 Arizona wedding venues and with over 600+ weddings, I've been recommended throughout Arizona, providing the highest quality and most reliable customer service... See our reviews on Wedding Wire and TheKnot.

The Knot!

    Reviewed On 10/20/2015 Jacquie K

Working with Al was a must from the first time we met him. He is professional, well spoken, funny, and clearly an excellent photographer. Al made every person in our bridal party feel comfortable and relaxed. Our photos are very natural, not staged or fake. While his price may initially seem expensive, it is worth EVERY PENNY! He arrived at the venue at 2 PM and stayed until the exit at 11 PM. He was up and moving capturing as many moments as humanly possible. You also receive all the photos with the print release. He does not overwhelm you with a sales pitch to buy photos or albums after the event, you can reach out to him if you decide you would like an album or prints. Every photo is edited and the turn around time was less than a week. We weren't even home from the honeymoon yet! We ended up with nearly 800 photos, he captured everything we wanted and so much more! Thanks Alan for a lifetime of memories!

     Reviewed On 8/12/2015

Alan is such a fantastic photographer. If you are looking for a photographer who is has a relaxed and fun energy, extremely professional, and captures the moments that no one else noticed besides you and your groom. He is the perfect choice. The pictures he took were absolutely beautiful!

Reviewed On 5/05/2015 Chad T

We looked at a lot of photographers. We had a list of variables that made our search difficult. Reasonable price, willing to travel in state, quality work, personable, good reputation and detail oriented. No one we looked at had all these characteristics, except for Alan. He told us exactly what he would do and then did exactly that. What we couldn't have known was how well he would take care of us on our day. Wow. He and his assistant got all the shots and the prints were amazing. The balance between getting what was needed and not intruding on the party was perfect. I would call his style classic, holistic and elegant. He is an artist, but it was our day that came out in his work. His work is composed and beautiful. I can't thank you enough Alan.

Outstanding Photos

     Reviewed On 9/22/2013 Jeannine W

Alan and Team were amazing to work with throughout the entire process. From the initial meeting Alan made myself and the groom feel comfortable. His pricing is not per hour, like most photographers, but ensured he would be there from the point we arrived at the venue until we left. And he was.. no one else offered that unless you paid additional money. Throughout the day Alan and Team was never intrusive. We just received our pictures and I'm beyond happy. I cried just like I did on the day of our wedding when I saw them for the first time. I am filled with joy every time I look at them. I would recommend Alan to anyone for any event. He is the BEST!!!!

Excellent photographer

     Reviewed On 11/29/2012 Robin D

Working with Alan throughout the whole wedding planning experience was awesome! He was quick to answer any questions I had prior to the wedding day. He is very organized and personable with everyone! The best thing was our pictures were ready 4 days after our wedding. They turned out great and really captured the memories of our entire day.

Excellent

     Reviewed On 6/28/2012 Kevin D

Moments found photography did us a great service. He worked all day for a flat charge and gave us our prints of every photo. He was ready to give us the prints just days after our wedding. He had fun with his job and did not see us as dollar signs. He saw us as a couple we just got married and made sure we got to be with our guests.

The best photographer ever!!

     Reviewed On 11/10/2011 Erin F

When we met with Al, we just knew that he was the one to be our photographer! He captured our amazing engagement pictures and then 8 months later, took over 800 pictures of the best day of our lives! We are so happy with our pictures and highly recommend Al to be your photographer. He truly does catpure "moments found" and you will be pleasantly surprised! Thank you Al!

Photography - Moments Found

     Reviewed On 6/28/2010 Allisia L

Alan is the best! I met him at a friend's wedding and knew I wanted him for my wedding & engagement photos. He is very professional and his rates meet his quality and integrity. He litterally spent the entire day with me, getting ready, my bridal party, the ceremony and the reception!

 

 

 

 

 

Wedding Wire!

Toni wrote you a Review (5.0/5.0): - 06/20/2017

"For my Fiance and I it was very important to have great photos of our wedding. Alan was our photographer for our wedding in April, I was referred to him by a friend and after looking around at other photographers and their packages I was so happy and relived that I found Alan. I met with Alan at his studio and I knew right away that he would be perfect for the job!! he has 2 set prices which made it less stressful and easy to pick, he is there as long as you want him to be there, with 2 assistants and many years of experience (17 years full-time). He is also flexible about hourly services if you're having a shorter wedding which is also great! We got our photos back within the first week after our wedding and every photo I loved!!! If you're looking for a GREAT, outstanding, affordable photographer look no further! Alan is your guy!! don't take any chances on your special day!! He is amazing and you won't be let down!!! I am so happy we went with him, he made the day fun, he got a lot of amazing shots and he is very experienced, what more could you want!!!"

Torie said... 

Wedding: 10/15/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/08/2016

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0
Responsiveness: 5.0
Professionalism: 5.0
Value: 5.0
Flexib ility: 5.0
Alan and his assistants were wonderful!! We are so pleased we decided to go with Moments Found Photography for our wedding day! The photo's came out spectacular!! Alan and his team were very professional and made the day so much fun! Thank you Alan with Moments Found Photography!

Darlene said... 

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0
Responsiveness: 5.0
Professionalism: 5.0
Value: 5.0
Flexibility: 5.0

Alan and his assistants were amazing. He absolutley WOWed me... I hired Alan because he has so many years experience doing a job he absolutley loves. He also knew my venue like the back of his hand, so he knew exactly what spots would look great. He also goes to the venue before the wedding and puts together a plan in his head. Very organized, very friendly and funny. Even though the wedding day was so hot, he made it a fun experience and made everyone laugh. Such a great guy, i feel like I've known him for years. Besides making the day very special, i recieved the pictures in no time.. And i mean... Wow. Beyond what i could have imagined. The pictures were like out of a magazine. Amazing.. No words can express my gratitude and because of Alan, the beautiful pictures will be a special memory that'll last a lifetime

Wedding: 06/04/2016

Services Used: Photography

Reviewed On: 06/19/2016

5.0

I got married Dec. 5th, 2015. In my search for a photographer I continuously went back to the Moments Found Website as none of the other photographers were comparable and something was telling me this one was the one. After meeting Alan I had no doubt in my mind that I had found the right photographer for one of the most important days of my life. Alan is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet; he is a true professional and a joy to work with. I put 100% of my trust in him and I was not left disappointed. Alan is a true artist and what makes him so special is that he does this just not as a job but because he truly loves what he is doing. With everything a bride has to worry about on their wedding day it was a huge weight off my shoulders to not have to worry about my pictures. Alan also has a great team that comes along with him; they ensure that everything is perfect and that not one special moment is missed. Alan is very fast and efficient on the delivering his photos. Mine were ready in a week and it was so nice to not have to wait forever to see my photos. The pictures turned out AMAZING and far exceeding my expectations. Everybody who has seen my wedding photos have commented on how amazing they are and what a fantastic job Alan did. It also blew me away on all of the surprise moments that Alan and his team captured so that they can be treasured forever. You will be forever grateful if you choose Moments Found for your big day.

Wedding: Recently Married

Services Used: Photography

Reviewed On: 02/04/2016

5.0

Becky said... 

Pamela Tompkins & myself were so pleased to have our special day captured by Alan and his amazing assistants. Alan made everyone feel relaxed and constantly had us laughing while getting all of our best sides ;) My friends and family can't stop letting Pam & I know how much they love the pictures!! We have heard spectacular, gorgeous, stunning! Thank you Alan and your team from Moments Found Photography.

Reviewed On: 06/04/2015

Jennifer 2 Reviews  03/22/2015

5.0

Wonderful experience with Alan and his crew! Made taking the photos fun and the images we're absolutely beautiful!! The whole experience was very relaxed and fun and allowed everyone to come out of their shells!

nconti44 9 Reviews  Recently Married

5.0

In my search for a photographer, I was looking for someone who I could trust, someone affordable and someone who made me feel comfortable. I found all of this with Alan at Moments Found! He was so great throughout the entire planning process and made sure that every detail was covered. He even created a timeline for the entire wedding day that we used to plan everything around! He showed up at the rehearsal to find the best spots for lighting for the wedding day and introduced himself to our wedding party and family. He was great with our family and friends during the big family shots and his assistants, Katie and Leah, were great to be around as well. We had a lot of fun shooting!! Not only that, but he stayed for the entire night, until the party was over...it was a 12 hour day!

Something to note as well, he had my pictures ready for me to pick in FOUR DAYS! And that was during the week of Thanksgiving! I picked them up last night and we looked through all 800 pictures and love each and every one. I would highly recommend Alan to any bride looking for a great photographer that doesn't break the bank!

Jenn 2 Reviews  05/24/2014

5.0

Alan is amazing. Hands down the best photographer ever. If you are in need of a photographer I would highly consider Alan with Moments Found Photography. He is fun, timely and his pictures are incredible. Most photographers you have to pay by the hour. With Alan, you do not pay him by the hour and he is there the moment you arrive until the final minute of the night. He makes taking photos fun and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to work with on my wedding day. LOVE LOVE LOVE him and I know you will too!!

Antoine and Traci 5 Reviews  11/08/2013

5.0

Alan Mermelstein is an exceptional photographer! He captures the moments you miss because you are so busy at your wedding. The pictures are truly awesome! Alan truly has a passion for what he does and his work reflects it! Our pictures turned out so wonderful- they will be a treasured memory for a lifetime! Alan is the best at his craft!

Natalie  2 Reviews  11/02/2013

5.0

I found Al at Moments Found Photography through a Google search. As I am based in CA, we had to conduct all discussions through email/phone/and videoconferences. Al was very flexible and responsive to all my requests, his pricing is easy to understand, and the pictures could not have come out better.

On the wedding day, Al was exceptional at keeping everyone engaged in the process so it could be done quickly and efficiently, while still taking the time to capture special moments throughout the evening. I would highly recommend working with Al for any occasion, but especially for a wedding, as his calm, humorous personality is much appreciated on a stressful day.

The picture quality is suburb; he really could charge much more for such professional photography. Also, he had a slide show available only 48 hours after my wedding that I was able to share with my friends and family which was a nice surprise. If I could give Al 10 stars I would :)

Lori and Yo  8 Reviews   06/08/2013

5.0

We used Alan for our engagement photos and for our wedding photographs. When we got our engagement photos back, we knew we had definitely picked the perfect photographer to shoot our wedding. The pictures were beautiful!! Alan took us to a park and had us take lots of different shots in different scenery and poses. We were thrilled with the outcome. Alan makes you feel very comfortable when he is shooting your pictures and makes it fun to have your picture taken. When he shot our wedding, we were already comfortable with him and it made it that much better on our wedding day. Alan got all of the shots that we asked for on our wedding day. I have had many positive comments on the quality of our pictures and would highly recommend Moments Found Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Alan is very professional...he responds to any calls or emails immediately. He had our photos ready to go right away and he also has many ways to protect your photos so that they will be backed up for you and you won't have to worry on your wedding day. The quality is wonderful and all I can say is that you will definitely be happy if you use Moments Found Photography.